WHERE SHOULD ONE GO ZAFFAR

Where should one look around when followed by the empty coax,

Minuscule speck of outsizes figure encode my whole entity hoax;

My father, mother, middle brother and associates gone, life barren,

Home! My destination stood lost in sand sandbank, once live terrain;

I look about thereto peep the deepness of sky above laughing at me,

Once my forefather came here to preach Islam among Rajput clan sea;

Protest from pillar to post to find divine messiah to soothe my rankle,

Mute my unit full of pangs lying on chant of broken heart with crinkle;

 Eyes forgotten how to blink and gone lusterless in gore world of mine,

Whomsoever loved selflessly, stood married with kids offshoot shine;

Even Creator of world made my soul turn into for free of cost easy sale,

My shriek unheard! Blue beard living in Alhambra vested right to hail;

Left with smile a tender one but to calculate countless beatings of heart,

Never was it, the planet of fairies ever gone silent and ruthlessly smart;

My destination too far away! Death bells ring brutal into vanishing ear,

Pulse pulsate and palpate though feeble, eyes gone stare sound not clear;

Who can deny the vagaries of life full of blessings  but not for selfless Zaffar,

Sought Batool, the paragon of virtues! Virtuous thought him amalgam duffer.

About drzsmbukhari

Self Employed Medical Doctor. A forensic scientist who is deeply adroit, accredited in analysis of medico legal, postmortem & exhumation with 3 decades of hands on experience.

Leave a Reply

