SPECIAL GUEST HAS ARRIVED AT YOUR HOUSE ZAFFAR

Fading interval brim ensuing school game period stretching up to an evening,

Quickly sought exemption, Shaffer await in car, reach house was everything;

Abode was unruffled with few cars of doctors, servants running pillar to post;

Gossip reign averting revelation as to who was new guest, ambiance like ghost;

Abruptly, near dear congratulate me on entering the main veranda onto lobby,

A nascent soul after fifteen years of my birth came from heaven on this earth,

Cognisence live toy, a well come whole heartedly without trivial worldly girth;

Blue-eyed toddler of doctors in medical colony hung over arms and hug with,

Kissing thereto rolling onto the shoulders out of love, affection akin goldsmith;

Span passed akin to time and tide reaching seventh grade, St Anthony School,

Mother came to my room with grave profile, wish care, Prince in world of fool;

Half of an hour later, died with no obvious cause, before fifties, dwell me,  Will,

Tried I utmost, consistent with valid Will, by sweat and blood, result reign nil;

Got ethics inherited from mother who saw orphanage reign pangs onto grave,

Vested with subsist guardianship of repository tacking all enigma of life brave;

Reign honesty, piousness, nascent, trust, faith, and sacrament in the hierarchy,

Confidence hallmark coerced father grant him “Power-Attorney,” patriarchy;

Getting “Stamp-Paper “signed by all brothers and sisters, validating it himself,

Father of three handsome sons and husband of big scientist feel alone thyself;

Happy life succumbed to matriarchal dominion in domestic good governance;

Wrote a self explanatory poem, heaven underneath mother’s divine credence;

 POEM BY PRINCE

OH MOTHER!

Oh mother I want to see you once again,

To let you know my wounds and pains;

I am being adjudged in term of flesh,

Now soul has become worthless,

You would always wait for my joy and cheer,

But now I am a rolling stone I swear;

Kids are too young to understand miseries,

I want your lap to shed tears;

Both of your warmth behind stars behind,

I have to rise, make me remind;

Who I am, if a great father met the same fate,

No matter if brought on same gate;

No matter world is Hippocratic and cruel,

Your memoirs and love trounce such spiteful.

 

About drzsmbukhari

Self Employed Medical Doctor. A forensic scientist who is deeply adroit, accredited in analysis of medico legal, postmortem & exhumation with 3 decades of hands on experience.

Leave a Reply

